Moon wood resin balsam (sold out!)


The resin comes from 350 year old spruces from the Gerschialp, an alp at Engelberg at 1300 meters above sea level. The trees were felled in December as the moon was decreasing.

Moon wood is wood that is harvested in September to February in the decreasing moon phase before new moon. In this period the sap of the tree is quiet, the felled trees with the branches are left for eight weeks. During this time, the tree is still trying to form fruits and directs the last sap into the branches. After limbing, the trunk remains relatively dry.

The name spruce (Picea abies) comes from piceus and means resinous. In astrology, spruce resin is associated with the planet Mercury and supports communication and clarity.

The resin of spruce has been used for centuries in the traditional medicine for the treatment of skin diseases. Investigations of the Foundation for Rheumatism in Heinola / Finland have shown that spruce resin has a positive influence on cell viability. The study showed antimicrobial properties and was effective in the treatment of infected skin ulcers.

            Moon wood resin in its rawness and the finish

mondholzharz2jpg    mondwiegold1jpg  


Thanks to the antiseptic effect, the resin is used as a healing agents. Due to the blood circulation-enhancing and anti-inflammatory effect, it is recommended in the folk medicine recipes for rheumatism and osteoarthritis complaints.

Lésura moon wood resin balsam can be used as an ointment for cuts (directly on the wound), skin abrasions, metal or wood splinters, skin irritations, pimples, pus and for very dry skin.

The moon wood resin balsam is smooth, absorbs easily into the skin, it is productive and spreads a fresh scent of the forest. 


          mondwiegold22jpg     mondwiegold3jpg

Mondholzharz-Balsam

Das Harz stammt von 350 Jahre alten Fichten von der Gerschialp, einer Alp bei Engelberg auf 1300 Meter über Meer. Die Bäume wurden im Dezember bei abnehmendem Mond gefällt.

Mondholz ist Holz, dass im September bis Februar in der abnehmenden Mondphase vor Neumond geerntet wird. In dieser Periode der Saftruhe des Baumes werden die gefällten Bäume mit den Ästen acht Wochen lang liegen gelassen. In dieser Zeit versucht der Baum noch Früchte zu bilden und leitet die letzten Säfte in die Äste. Nach dem Entasten bleibt der Stamm relativ trocken.

Der Name Fichte (Picea abies) kommt von piceus und bedeutet harzhaltig. In der Astrologie wird Fichtenharz zum Planet Merkur assoziiert und unter-stützt Kommunikation und Klarheit.

Das Harz von Fichten wurde seit Jahrhunderten in der traditionellen Medizin zur Behandlung von Hautkrankheiten verwendet. Untersuchungen der Stiftung für Rheumatismus in Heinola/Finnland haben aufgezeigt, dass Fichtenharz die Zelllebensfähigkeit positiv beeinflusst. Die Studie zeigte antimikrobielle Eigenschaften und war wirksam bei der Behandlung von infizierten Hautgeschwüren.

Roher Mondholzharz                Fertiger Balsam

mondholzharz2jpg    mondwiegold1jpg  

Dank der antiseptischen Wirkung wird das Harz als Wundheilmittel ver- wendet. Durch die durchblutungsfördernde und entzündungshemmende Wirkung wird es in den volksmedizinischen Rezepten gegen Rheuma- und Arthrosebeschwerden empfohlen.

Lésura Mondholzharz-Balsam kann als Zugsalbe bei Schnittwunden (direkt auf die Wunde), Hautschürfungen, Metall- oder Holzsplitter, bei Hautrissen, Hautirritationen, Pickeln, Eiter und bei trockenen Haut-stellen verwendet werden.

Der Balsam ist geschmeidig, verbreitet einen ganz zarten Duft von Fichten, ist ergiebig und zieht leicht in die Haut ein.


          mondwiegold22jpg     mondwiegold3jpg